Delete a configuration on a dashboard
Use this activity to remove a configuration from a dashboard layout.
Note: Only the dashboard owner or a user with the required permissions can modify a dashboard.
Activity steps:
-
Open the Dashboards screen.
The Dashboards screen displays either a default configuration or your most recently viewed configuration.
- Select the saved dashboard from which you want to delete a configuration. See View a saved screen configuration.
- Remove a configuration from the dashboard using one of the following methods:
- On the configuration tile, click X in the top-right corner.
- In the Configure Display panel, click X next to the configuration name and then click Apply & Close.
The configuration no longer displays on the dashboard.
- Click the ellipsis (…) next to the dashboard name and select one of the following save options:
- To save changes to the current dashboard, click Save.
- To save with a new dashboard name or to save a copy, click Save As.
